Let’s go into a bit of detail on what each Chakra governs.

Let’s firstly start with the root chakra, which is located at the base of your spine by your tail bone. 
It is the first of the most commonly known seven chakras. This energy centre helps to anchor the other six chakras.
It is therefore associated with the feelings of safety and grounding.

It has a masculine energy and is symbolised as a red lotus flower with four petals.
The root chakras mantra is, “LAM” meaning, “I have”.
It is the energy centre most connected to the element Earth. 
If out of alignment and not rooted, it can often lead to a fear or scarcity mindset.
One might become stuck, lost and feel depleted, which then directly affects the wellbeing of the entire body, mind, and spirit.

There are many exercises that help to heal and strengthen your root chakra, such as, visualisation during meditation (anchoring your chakra roots).
Chanting and singing using the sound ‘LAM’ to activate your root.
Physical exercise and connecting with Mother Earth and her healing tools, such as aromatic scents (essential oils).
Using Crystals like; 
Black Tourmaline
Tigers Eye
Blood Stone
As well as mirror work using affirmations or mantras such as;

I am safe
I am rooted
It is ok to trust
I am letting go of my fears
I am strong
I am connected to mother earth
I am wealthy
I am worthy
I have everything I need
I am grateful

Strengthening and balancing our root chakras, grounds our foundation. Setting ourselves a strong, stable spiritual core, which in turn brings a steady premise for the 6 chakras that follow.
This is core in developing healthy energy centres and ultimately helping us to become the best versions of ourselves.

Check out some of our Zenergë Gemz pieces, designed specifically for working with your Root Chakra.